top of page
  • Writer's pictureTaraAlice

Study Hacks for ADHD that helped me survive Medical School - Pt 1

Hello everyone💕


Here's an elaboration on the Tiktok video 'How I survived Medical School w/ untreated and undiagnosed ADHD' - Part 1 - link below

  1. Anki

Anki is a powerful spaced repetition flashcard system. If you have issues with working memory then I highly recommend it! If you can get past the initial learning curve of how to use Anki, it will be worth it. Youtube has tons of videos on how to use and install Anki.

  1. Gum

This one I didn't know I was doing as a way to help me focus and calm my hyperactivity. The only issue is that I chewed so much gum that I gave myself a sore jaw and couldn't eat! haha

So I would recommend it in moderation as it did help me focus (plus I really like the strawberry flavour), just make sure not to overdo it and look after your jaw!

  1. Fidgeting

10 outta 10 recommend! Whether that's foot tapping, leg bobbing, fidget spinners, fidget cubes, or any kind of non-harmful stim, if it helps you focus, then do it! I used to think that there was something wrong with me because I fidgeted so much, I really wish I had been diagnosed sooner.


Hope these helped💕

Pt 2 coming soon ;)


https://www.tiktok.com/@taraalicecohen/video/6952834732916772098?lang=en&is_copy_url=1&is_from_webapp=v1



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page